Long Beach Meditation

main

Welcome to Long Beach Meditation

It is the mission of Long Beach Meditation to provide a safe, nurturing place to learn and practice the healing art of meditation. Although we emphasize mindfulness practice and the teachings of the Buddha, we do not espouse or reject any religion.


We offer weekly sits and retreats with on-going instruction in sitting and walking meditation by our guiding teacher, Victor Byrd, who gives regular dharma talks and leads our open discussions. Everyone is welcome to sit with us as we journey from the unreal to the Real.

To view our Dharma talks and music videos, please visit our Youtube Channel.

Email Facebook Twitter YouTube





ornament

Meditation News

Saturday Morning Retreat

Join us from 9am-1pm on August 29, 2015.

Friday Early Bird

A 45 minute sit beginning at 6:45am. Led by Brad, it will be a simple, no frills format.

Bare Bones of the Buddha’s Teaching by Victor Byrd

Bare Bones of the Buddha
Guides the reader through the Buddha’s Eightfold Path using the lens of a former church musician from Tennessee.

Wednesday Sit

This is our midweek sit geared for all meditators! Come join us from 7:00pm - 8:30pm every Wednesday.

Meet the Sangha by Andrea Savee - Kimberly Finger

Join us here for a series of interviews with our fellow sangha members. This week Andrea interviews Kimberly Finger

ornament

Mailing List SignupSubscribe to our Mailing List

Upcoming Events

Tue. August 4, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. August 5, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. August 5, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. August 7, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. August 8, 2015
Meditation at the Lagoon
7:30am - 8:00am
Sat. August 8, 2015
Saturday Sit
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun. August 9, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. August 11, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. August 12, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. August 12, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. August 14, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. August 15, 2015
Saturday Sit
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun. August 16, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. August 18, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. August 19, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. August 19, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. August 21, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. August 22, 2015
Saturday Sit
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun. August 23, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. August 25, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. August 26, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. August 26, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. August 28, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. August 29, 2015
Saturday Morning Retreat
9:00am - 1:00pm
Sat. August 29, 2015
Saturday Sit
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sun. August 30, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm