Long Beach Meditation

main

Welcome to Long Beach Meditation

It is the mission of Long Beach Meditation to provide a safe, nurturing place to learn and practice the healing art of meditation. Although we emphasize mindfulness practice and the teachings of the Buddha, we do not espouse or reject any religion.


We offer weekly sits and retreats with on-going instruction in sitting and walking meditation by our guiding teacher, Victor Byrd, who gives regular dharma talks and leads our open discussions. Everyone is welcome to sit with us as we journey from the unreal to the Real.

To view our Dharma talks and music videos, please visit our Youtube Channel.

Email Facebook Twitter YouTube





ornament

Meditation News

Saturday Morning Retreat

Join us from 9am-1pm on June 20th.

Open House

LBM will be hosting an Open House for the community on July 11, 2015 from 1:00-3:00pm

Benefit 2015, Oct. 10th

The Benefit comes even closer to home this year!

Bare Bones of the Buddha’s Teaching by Victor Byrd

Bare Bones of the Buddha
Guides the reader through the Buddha’s Eightfold Path using the lens of a former church musician from Tennessee.

Beginners’ Course

Six weeks Beginners’ Course starts July 18, 2015, 10:00am - 11:30am. Come learn the basics of mindfulness meditation!

ornament

Mailing List SignupSubscribe to our Mailing List

Upcoming Events

Sun. July 5, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. July 7, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. July 8, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. July 8, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. July 10, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. July 11, 2015
Open House
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sun. July 12, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. July 14, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. July 15, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. July 15, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. July 17, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. July 18, 2015
Beginners’ Course
10:00am - 11:30am
Sun. July 19, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. July 21, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. July 22, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. July 22, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. July 24, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sat. July 25, 2015
Beginners’ Course
10:00am - 11:30am
Sun. July 26, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Tue. July 28, 2015
Tuesdays with Victor
9:00am - 10:00am
Wed. July 29, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. July 29, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. July 31, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am